About Kingsford Smith

Kingsford Smith covers the South-Eastern corner of the Sydney Inner Metropolitan area. The electorate area covers approximately 127 sq km from La Perouse in the south to Randwick and Coogee in the north.

The main suburbs of Kingsford Smith include Banksmeadow, Botany, Chifley, Clovelly (part), Coogee, Daceyville, Eastgardens, Eastlakes, Hillsdale, Kensington, Kingsford, La Perouse, Little Bay, Malabar, Maroubra, Maroubra Junction, Mascot, Matraville, Pagewood, Phillip Bay, Port Botany, Randwick, Rosebery and South Coogee.

Kingsford Smith also includes two critical pieces of Australian infrastructure- Sydney International Airport and Port Botany- Australia’s second busiest container port.

The electorate is named after Sir Charles Kingsford Smith, the famous Australian aviator who made history in 1928 when he made the first trans-Pacific flight between the United States and Australia.